School to the rescue


School is unrolling so fast! It feels as though I had just gotten back and only beginning to get into the habit of reviewing, yet I have 2 midterms next week. Without even realizing, the materials are piling already and becoming quite dense. But I have to say, it feels nice to be back. As much as I complain about classes and stress, there is always a sense of self-reward when I’m disciplined to stay on top of matters. As next week approaches with September ending, October is going to be a downhill ride. Midterm after midterm… and then the second round of midterms. Getting up for classes. Notes to write everyday. Skipping other classes. Accommodating for church practices and events. Playing some sports. Occasionally catching up with friends here and there. Trying to stay sane. Sleeping on schedule. And above all else, fighting for time to spend with myself and my family. It’s tricky finding a healthy balance and to set the correct priorities. I hope I have been doing things right.

As I’m well aware, I lost myself this summer. I didn’t feel like the Regi I normally am. I always try to keep it together. Still, I became very vulnerable and easily swayed, and I permitted myself to plunge. But I heard it’s alright letting yourself go if you can get yourself back. And I’m happy that school has brought myself back to me. Does that even make sense? I’m not sure how to put it, and it’s really strange, but I tend to be more focused on what needs to be done when I’m melancholic. I use school to my advantage to divert my attention. It becomes my source of out-pour, and it works well. Everything is out of my system. Enough is enough. It’s time to mend myself back. Well thank goodness for the student life. I really needed it. I notice I sound very EMO. Most of the content on this blog are miserable ones, but I am grateful for many things. There is always something to be grateful for and things could always be worse. I’m alright this time.

I’m feeling very confident again :) I’m back on track!

-R.Kiu

Leave a Reply

